Friday, April 21, 2017 the St. Paul Elementary School was presented with a 2017 School Wellness Award for demonstrating exemplary implementation of our schools wellness policy at a special assembly. The Oregon Department of Education and the Oregon Dairy and Nutrition Council presented the certificate of recognition, banner, and a $2500.00 cash prize to Mr. Wehrli and the Wellness Committee Members. Only three schools in the state of Oregon received this award.

Elementary Wellness Award

Wellness Certificate

Wellness Banner Award

Mr. Wehrli - Superintendent / Elementary Principal, Jennifer Parenteau - ODE Child Nutrition Specialist, Kim Faber - Parent & Community Member, Toni Veeman - Parent & Community Member, Justin Whitlock - Physical Education Teacher k-6, Carmen Boyd - 4th grade Teacher, Luisa Milera - Head Cook, Joyce Dougherty - ODE Child Nutrition Programs Director, Kristi Stoltenberg - Pre-K & ELL Teacher, Crista Hawkins - Oregon Dairy Council Director of School Programs