Buckaroo News logo

May 18, 2022

Dear St. Paul Community, 

 I would like to extend my appreciation to the interview team for their efforts in selecting Tiffany Fotre as the next principal of the St Paul School District. Dr. Fotre was a unanimous selection for the position. Dr. Fotre will take the reins of the MS/HS effective immediately. Her passion for student success, staff support, and community involvement set her apart from all other candidates. Dr. Fotre has served in a variety of positions in the St Paul school district for the past 17 years, most recently as our interim principal. I couldn't be more optimistic about the progress our MS/HS can make toward returning to a strong, supportive culture for all students with her leadership. Thank you to our committee members for their dedication to selecting the best candidate for this position:  Board members Kylee Williams and Nora Cain; Staff members Mariko Walsh, Jamie Frey-Frankenfield, Don Kunkel, Kristine Duyck, Amy Chisman, and Lynn Roberts; Student body officers Logan Connor and Sierra Stoltenberg; Community member Jaimie Coppola.


Joseph M. Wehrli

St. Paul School District 

Superintendent/Elementary Principal